Newport Driving School
949-975-8425    driving@newportdrivingschool.com

Reviews

 

Best Reviews On The Web!

Newport Driving School have scored Excellent Reviews!! Check it out for yourself, the best reviews website. It's all there from real life experience, High Ratings, great Service Reviews from all our New Customers and Clients who kept using our services for years!

We conducted a recent market survey and discovered stunning results!! 90% of our NEW customers do trust our online reviews simply for two reasons:

These reviews are supplemented by referrals and personal recommendations; and
These NEW customers have tried our excellent services for themselves and discovered our experience and dedication that we are always proud to offer.

The greatest result is, most of the NEW Customers have ended up being our regular Clients; and this is how our Clientele List keeps growing

Follow us on Instagram

45 Five Stars reviews from Yellow Bot

31 Five Stars reviews from Insider Pages

19 Five Stars reviews from Yellow Pages

Five Stars reviews from Merchant Circle

5 Five Stars reviews from Kudzu

15 Five Starts reviews from Facebook

43 Five Starts reviews from GetPassed

146 Five Starts reviews from Google Reviews

Recommended Reviews for Newport Driving School
Sort by Yelp Sort - Lenguage English/Spanish (210)

:images.png 10/8/2018
I took 3 classes with a driven instructor and he was awesome. Thought me everything I need to know. I’ll be honest I was so afraid at first but I felt comfortable at last. 👍 I’m grateful they thought me everything to be ready for the real test. I’m happy to say “I Passed”
Jenny A.- Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 9/8/2018
Great driving school! The instructor helped me pass on my first try with only a small number of mistakes.
Ali H.- Irvine, CA

:images.png 8/27/2018

Carlos is the most incredible driving teacher . He explained everything succinctly, showed me exactly what to do and I passed the first time with no issues ! I had my test booked in Costa Mesa so Carlos took me around the test route a few times and showed me what to watch out for. Highly recommended for new and returning drivers. Thank you Carlos and Newport Driving School.
Anna S.- Laguna Niguel, CA

:images.png 8/20/2018
Had an amazing experience with an amazing instructor, thank you Carlos!
Hayfa A.- Laguna Hills, CA

:images.png 8/13/2018

The best driving school. Carlos stepped in to help my daughter after another fraudulent school took advantage. My daughter learned so much in one lesson. Very professional and kind . Highly recommend Newport Driving and Carlis!
Tricia T.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 8/10/2018

I passed from the first go! Carlos is a great instructor.. I highly recommend him!
Tamara T.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 8/8/2018

Carlos is the besttt
Nouf S.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 8/3/2018

Carlos Carlos Carlos I highly recommend this guy as an instructor.. he’s very experienced relaxed and funny.. I passed the test on the first try ! Thank you Carlos.
Rima F.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 7/19/2018

Carlos is such a great instructor!! I was able to pass the driving test w/ only 2 errors!! He does an amazing job. I truly recommend his classes, its worth it!
Brenda P.- Anaheim, CA

:images.png 7/18/2018

Great school! Big thanks to Carlos and the staff, took two lessons and passed on my first try
Ahmad S.- Shady Canyon, CA

:images.png 7/10/2018

I am newbie driver and the instructor knows how to deal with. That makes me feel at ease. Also, the instructor knows the details on the driving test aka... traffic check, backing car properly. Etc.
Topper W.- Laguna Beach, CA

:images.png 7/9/2018

Mr. Carlos is a great instructor!! He had teach my family and now me. For sure we all pass the driving test. I passed only w 4 errors!! He does an awesome job. I recommend his classes, its worth it!
Belen H.- Huntington Beach, CA

:images.png 6/30/2018

Just got the license ! Great support and instruction from Carlos ! Very passionate , friendly and walk the talk. Strongly recommended!
Ozden O.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 6/29/2018

Very professional and thorough driving lessons! They do their most to make sure students pass their driving tests.
Ellenore C.- Santa Ana, CA

:images.png 6/28/2018

Hello! Very diverse comments indeed... Mine was a great pleasure. I had worked with Carlos and during the high season (school holidays and many renewals ) he made me get license in4weeks after the day I applied!  Very friendly and helpful guy! Obviously know all DMV offices roads and very experienced to tell you for potential mistakes in advance ! Might be $$, but absolutely worth it. Thank you very much !!!
Kate O.- Irvine, CA

:images.png 6/27/2018

I gained my California Driving License in June 2018 after two lesson with Carlos as my instructor. I had been driving in Australia for over a decade so it was a case of just getting used to driving on the right, and fine tuning my knowledge of the local road rules. Carlos was super informative and very clear with his instructions. I was pretty confident in my driving skills already before I met him, although I found it was very easy to get nervous on the testing day. A few extra lessons would have helped my confidence.
Ron H.- Dana Point, CA

:images.png 6/11/2018

l just finished my sessions with Newport Driving School and I'm extremely pleased. I had some circumstances that affected when I'd be able to practice, but Carlos was always flexible and able to work with the time I had. His style isn't for anyone, but I always felt at ease driving and more confident for my test.
Ann Marie T.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 6/9/2018

I cannot recommend Carlos highly enough as the most knowledgeable and professional driving instructor. He is a master teacher who knows how to assess driving deficiencies and to "fix them." At all times,, he was patient while dedicated to correcting driving errors and perfecting my performance. I took the DMV Drive Test this week and passed with only a 2 point deduction. Carlos, thank you for giving me my life back! Thanks to you, this ordeal is now over. I could not have done it without you!
Judith R.- Coto de Caza, CA

:images.png 6/8/2018

Carlos is an outstanding instructor. He is patient and kind. He stayed with me at the DMV and made sure i passed my driving test on the first try. THANK YOU, CARLOS!
Joann B.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 6/7/2018

I highly recommend Carlos as an instructor. His experience and teaching skills are so meticulous and professional. Whatever you are a new driver or not, he is definitely the person to go. He gives you a level a confidence that allows you to learn how to properly drive and learn the rules of the road. This has been extremely beneficial and I can personally say he is one of the best out there!
Tamara A.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 6/6/2018

It was a pleasure for having Mr Carlos as my driving instructor
Malak A.- Newport Coast, CA

:images.png 6/5/2018

I highly recommend Carlos as your driving instructor if you are a first-time driver! He is extremely patient and excellent in teaching concepts that normally cannot be seen for someone who is his/her first time on the road. I have a pleasant time in the class, and am definitely satisfied with the final results. :) As your first step, I would recommend calling the school and have an initial assessment to determine the number of hours you need personally for the driving class.
Yuan H.- Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 6/4/2018
I am an international student who recently moved to the States, and California is the only place that really requires driving to get around. Without knowing much about the driving protocols here, I decided to go ahead with Newport Driving School, and it is the best decision made! Carlos is a great instructor who helps me gain more confidence and understand the details that might come out in the exam. He is also a very professional and punctual instructor that helps me every step towards passing the exam! :)
洪培凡 - Irvine, CA

:images.png 6/3/2018

Newport Driving School is definitely the best driving school in the OC region. I am a working mom with a son in high school. So, you can imagine that I have a very full schedule, so the driving school definitely came out to be a perfect choice/institution for me to trust that my son can be taught professionally while staying safe. Carlos was a great and patient instructor, and my son passed in the end with no issues! I would highly recommend the school to any parents out there.
Nisha S.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 5/31/2018

Even though I had only one driving class with Carlos, I learned a lot of useful tips that might help me on my test.
He is knowledgeable and very helpful.
Svetlana K.- Garden Grove, CA

:images.png 5/28/2018

Before I contacted Carlos, I have tried a few times taking the test without success. He is the first instructor that I encounter that truly knows how to teach driving concepts in a way that's quick and intuitive for beginners to understand. In addition to his teaching, he is also very professional throughout the teaching process - always punctual and very flexible with the appointment time that works best to my busy schedule.
Paula M.- Irvine, CA

:images.png 5/27/2018

I took very few lessons prior to the driving test and absolutely don’t regret it. Passed with very few minor mistakes, Carlos prepares you for every eventuality that could happen and takes his work very serious.
Can only recommend him
Sonja S.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 5/25/2018

Carlos is a very friendly and patient instructor that I would recommend to anyone. If you are first-time driver who's in need of a boost of confidence. Carlos is definitely your gal. On top of his teaching, he is a very professional individual who is always very keen in being on-time and respond in a timely manner to his customers. Thumbs up!
Karen N.- Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 5/24/2018

I loved this school so much!
I learned everything I needed to pass my drivers test thanks to Carlos and was able to get my license in the first try. He is very patient and really just a great instructor! Highly recommend
Lilian S.- Santa Ana, CA

:images.png 5/20/2018

No words can describe the positive experience I've had with Carlos as a driving instructor. I have been living 28 years without knowing how to drive, and always have had fear to drive (a few bad experience being taught by family members and friends). Carlos showed me confidence on the Day -1. He will be your Go-To-Person for someone who knows how to teach driving. Knowing how to drive, and knowing how to teach driving are two completely different things. And, the later one definitely is much harder and requires experiences and skillsets. Without a doubt, I will highly recommend Carlos to be your driving instructor in the OC region.
Karen N.- Irvine, CA

:images.png 5/18/2018

Really enjoyed practicing with carlos he taught me alot! Even Norma is very good. I recommend them both!
Hania M.- Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 5/9/2018

Newport Driving School did a good job preparing my new driver. The instructors Norma and Carlos were always punctual, very patient, supportive, and gave recommendations at the end of each lesson on skills for my teen to work on. Today he passed his BTW on his first try! Definitely recommend Newport Driving School to anyone planning to get their driver’s license. Thanks Norma and Carlos!
Rocio Y.- Anaheim, CA

:images.png 5/8/2018

Great teacher. Carlos makes learning to drive as easy a learning to ride a bike. He is flexible and makes his lessons more fun than tense. Passed my test on first try thanks to him. Would highly recommend...he's "the best of the west" XD
Patrick Y.- Buena Park, CA

:images.png 5/7/2018

I’m so glad I chose Newport Driving School to prepare my for my DMV Road Test. From the first class, I could tell that Carlos is an expert, which made me feel comfortable at the wheel and gave me confidence. Carlos has a variety of training methods for the different components of the DMV road test, tailored to each student’s method of learning. I highly recommend Newport Driving School. You won’t regret it!.
Maria B.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 5/6/2018

Thank you Carlos you’re the best instructor
Atef H.- Irvine, CA

:images.png 5/3/2018

AWESOME AWESOME!! Carlos is an wonderful instructor. He teaches you everything you should to do the best on your drivers test. Highly recommend this driving class. Thank you Carlos.
Kevin G.- Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 5/1/2018

I am a senior driver who needed lessons so I could get back to driving after a three-year hiatus. Carlos's instruction was clear. He showed great patience. He helped me regain my confidence in my driving skills. Always supportive, he's a great instructor! I recommend his services as a driving instruction as highly as possible!
Arnold V.- Tustin, CA

:images.png 4/24/2018

5 star review for the owner, he was extremely helpful and kind to my uncle having difficulty with traffic school. I highly recommend this school, will be back soon for my dad for driving lessons.
Mindy L.- Murieta, CA

:images.png 4/14/2018

I recommend Carlos Adrianzen for any incoming student who wants to learn the concept of driving. He is very patient, understanding, and a knowleable instructor.
He boosted my daughter’s confidence, helped her improve her driving skills, and he never gave up on her.
Helen S.- Tustin, CA

:images.png 4/13/2018

The school is affordable for everyone. The instructor is very patient with teenagers Very professional.
David O.- Orange, CA

:images.png 4/12/2018

The best driving school for seniors. The instructor(Carlos) is very professional and patient with people over 50's.
Magdalena S.- Santa Ana, CA

:images.png 4/11/2018

Thank you so much Carlos !!! If it wasn’t for him I wouldn’t be able to pass my driving test! He taught me a lot tips before my test so I can be able to pass my test! Thank you so much Carlos He went out of his way to help me out and he was my last resort! I would highly recommend him if you want to pass your test in the first time and not waste your time!
Will G.- Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 3/23/2018

Ask for Carlos, the best drivers ed teacher there is. He’s very patient and helpful. He tells you what to do to improve your driving. Overall best experience you can get.
Chris G.- Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 3/22/2018

Carlos Adrianzen was great he gave me lots of positive feedback and helped me stay comfortable on the road and was very helpful. 5 stars!
Sam H.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 3/21/2018

Best driving school taught me a lot of new things
Juvenal S.- Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 3/20/2018

My brother and I both passed on the first attempt. Now I have my licence. Thanks Newport Driving School, you guys are the best!!!
Shawn K.- Irvine, CA

:images.png 3/19/2018

:images.png 3/19/2018

Carlos is the best!!! He helped me so much and got me through the drivers test! He helped me and my sister and my brother and now he’s going to help my youngest sister! We love Carlos and so happy to have him help us become better drivers!! 10/10 recommend
Taylor M.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 3/18/2018

Carlos is an amazing instructor! I had three 2 hour driving sessions with him over the course of about 3 months and was able to pass my test on the first try. He totally prepared me for the exam, considering how I had the strictest test instructor at Laguna Hills and still passed. I definitely recommend Newport Driving School if you're looking to learn how to drive quickly and pass your test on the first try!
Cindy D.- Irvine, CA

:images.png 3/17/2018

Great experience with Newport Driving School. I learned all the driving rules, I learned how to drive with out being nervous. I had couple classes with Paul, he was on time , and he explained everything clearly. Also one time with Carlos , he was on time too. All my families and friends, had lessons with Newport Driving School.
Thank you NEWPORT DRIVING SCHOOL
Soheil M.- Irvine, CA

:images.png 3/16/2018

Carlos is a great instructor would recommend 10000% he mad my daughters experience learning to drive amazing wouldn’t pass him up thank you Carlos!!!!!
Nuris F.- Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 3/15/2018

It was much better than I expected. I personally am super shy but I really enjoyed my driving lessons with my instructor. I was comfortable and I feel like I learned a lot, I definitely recommend it.
Logan B.- San Clemente, CA

:images.png 3/14/2018

I had a fantastic experience with Newport Driving School. I learnt all essentials and the key things for proper driving. Thanks
Nate G.- Laguna Beach, CA

:images.png 3/13/2018

Carlos is a spectacular instructor. He has patience and is very knowledgeable on driving instruction. I hadn't driven in many years and he guided me through how to defensively drive the correct way. I would not have passed by exam had it not been for him. I am very grateful to him and Newport driving school.
Erica R.- Capistrano Beach, CA

:images.png 3/12/2018

Yesterday was my son’s first day with Norma Adrianzen. She is definitely an “excellent instructor and great person”. My son with no driving experience, he felt so confident thanks to her experience, patient and understandings. He is ready for his second driving class 👍... I highly recommend it!
Rocio Y.- Cypress, CA

:images.png 3/11/2018

Experienced, flexible instructors who knows the DMV rules very well. Highly recommended.
Sam R.- Corona Del Mar, CA

:images.png 3/10/2018

A great teacher! I learned how to drive safely and be aware of everything to avoid accidents. I got my license the first time thanks to him. I really recommend!
Audrey P.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 3/9/2018

I just completed traffic school and learned a lot. It was well worth it. So if anyone needs a good recommendation, this is the one to use.
Jonathan S.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 3/8/2018

Amazing driving school! I learned so many helpful tips for safer driving. They did a great job explaining everything and making my driving experience so much better!
Daniel G.- Tustin, CA

:images.png 3/7/2018

Carlos Adrianzen was a very good instructor. I really enjoyed driving with him because he was calm and taught me very well. I feel overly ready for the driving test now and I also feel extremely safe while driving now. Thank you for placing these safe teachers on our streets and in you're driving schools. Carlos has taught my cousin, my sister, and my brother and they are all very safe driving today. I thank Carlos for helping me prepare for my test and keep me safe on the road.
Cristina S.- Santa Ana, CA

:images.png 3/6/2018

Such a great informative class. Carlos (one of the instructors) teaches with great enthusiasm and really helps you understand the rules of the road. I would highly recommend.
Angel I.- North Hollywood, CA

:images.png 3/5/2018

Newport Driving School was a great experience! Lessons were very informative, nice environment, great driving tip and lessons! Newport is the best!
Samantha W. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 3/4/2018

Newport driving school was such a great experience. I learned everything I needed to know within the three weeks while having fun. Highly recommend!
Christine W. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 3/3/2018

Carlos is a wonderful driving teacher. I loved every aspect of my experience of behind the wheel driving lessons. I really appreciate how amazing and patient he was, especially for someone who had no driving experience at all. I got my driving license in one go. 
Thank you Carlos!
Elena M. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 3/3/2018

My wife got her license on her first try. Thanks to Carlos and his very successful teaching method. Carlos is a very qualified teacher and knows how put people at ease and make the experience a lot of fun. I highly recommend NDS
Alain B. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 3/3/2018

Thank you so much Newport Driving School for helping me get my US license. Had an excellent experience and made me want to drive safely!
David L. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 3/3/2018

This driving school has helped me a lot. Carlos is very patient and helpful. I have learned a lot from him and I'm glad I picked this school.
Josh L. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 3/2/2018

Carlos was a great teacher! I enjoyed every class and now I feel I'm truly ready to be on the road and driving on my own. I feel very comfortable driving now and happy I took this class.
Tyler R. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 3/2/2018

Carlos was an excellent instructor! He went above and beyond to get me prepared for my road test (I passed!). Grateful!
Kaitlyn R. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 3/1/2018

Very nice experience, short wait, the employees are patient and treat you very well. Highly recommended if you need your drivers license fast!
Olivia C. - Tustin, CA

:images.png 3/1/2018

I love this driving school, they are great at explaining every step. If you have any questions or difficulties they will remedy them. Amazing
John S. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 2/28/2018

My son and nephews have taken their driving lessons at NDS. They really enjoyed the instructors at the school and said they made the classes so much fun. I highly recommend them
Susuto S. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 2/27/2018

This school was super helpful. My instructor was excellent and gave me very useful tips to pass the driving test on the first try!
MorganY. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 2/26/2018

Thanks to Newport Driving School I was able to pass my driving test. My instructor was great and very thorough with his explanations. Highly Recommend!
Jacob A. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 2/26/2018

Best Driving School! Carlos my instructor was very professional and optimistic. I enjoyed his lessons and learned so much from him. He was very patient with all the questions I had and I felt very confident and happy. Thank you Carlos, I had the best experience in driving lessons with you. You are the best!👍
Susana J. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 2/25/2018

Carlos is a great teacher who taught the concept of driving better than I could to my wife or her previous driving school. Before they drove he spent 30 minutes showing her the blind spots, how you should measure space and when is a good time to turn by using street signs as distance markers. 
He taught her how to use the steering wheel like a clock as far in how far to turn it and how that related to turns.  He made Parallel Parking easy for her. She is now confident and her fear of the roads went away; because Carlos taught her the concept of safe fluid driving. Which gave her much more confidence. 
He taught her how to drive as a concept and got her to finally pass the test on her third try. He has been teaching 21 years. Satisfied Customer.
Mike D. - Arcata, CA

:images.png 2/25/2018

10/10 would recommend. Carlos my instructor was very patient and helped me be absolutely ready for the behind the wheel test. He knows all the ins and outs of the test and has very useful tips.
Jack B. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 2/24/2018 Amazing! I needed to find a good school to get my 6 hours needed for my permit test and this school was recommend to me by multiple people. I had problems with confidence on the road but because my instructor (Carlos) is very patient and friendly I now breathe through the streets with no stress. His patience is what I love the best. I would definitely recommend this to anyone seeking confidence on the road!️
Marwan Y. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 2/16/2018 Thank you to the Newport Beach driving school Norma & Carlos. Thank you so much for all your patience with me and making me Achieve my goal by getting my driver license. I feel so proud that I only missed one. You guys are such an outstanding team🚗❤️
Fiorella V. - La Mirada, CA

:images.png 2/16/2018 So glad to have had Carlos as my driving instructor. He was able to pass my test after 7 lessons only. It was a great experience for me. Very professional driving school!! Would highly recommend Carlos for driving lessons.
Kelsie S. - Newport Coast, CA

:images.png 2/15/2018 It was my second time I applied for the driving license and luckily got it with the help of Carlos. He is the real instructor for me. His tips and skills is just awesome. The reason I am saying he makes you so comfortable that you start enjoying driving.
Ruby R. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 2/15/2018 Carlos is no doubt the best driving instructor. He is awesome and knows how a new learner can pass the test. An amazing driving instructor!!
Thanks for your help Carlos!! I will never forget your tips.
Sarah H. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 2/15/2018 Absolutely brilliant driving school!! The instructor’s expertise and knowledge are truly outstanding. Anyone looking for a driving instructor – go with Newport Driving School – I am sure you will pass the test in the first attempt only.
Crystal P. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 2/15/2018 It was really an amazing experience with Newport Driving School. I find myself lucky that I met with one of the best instructors, Carlos. I would definitely recommend to my friends and families.
Virginia M. -Tustin, CA

:images.png 2/15/2018 Being a new learner I was quite nervous. Thanks to Newport Driving School! The instructors know what it required actually to pass the test and drive car safely. Cheers!! Now I got my licenses and can go on a long drive.
Candice W. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 2/14/2018 Carlos is truly the best driving instructor one can ask for, doesn’t just help you pass the test, but also provides one with the adequate skills to drive a car safely. I must appreciate his knowledge and patience.
Natasha L. - Newport Beach, CA

I:images.png 2/14/2018 Driving a car for the first time is never easy. Thanks to my instructor Carlos!! He is a genuine person. Very knowledgeable and skilled person!
Feel safer than ever! Cheers Carlos!
Tammy M. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 2/14/2018I must say Newport Driving School is the best driving school. The instructor is very knowledgeable and supportive. Really made the lessons and drives easy and enjoyable. It was real fun!! I got my license. Thank you Carlos for your genuine dedication and patience!
Martina M. -Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 2/13/2018 Newport Driving School has really one of the best driving instructors! Despite me been a slow learner, they helped me how to drive and passed with the first attempt! Very calm, patient and polite instructor.
Sara K. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 2/8/2018 It’s been really an absolute pleasure having Carlos as my driving instructor. He made everything easy for me. He gave me self-belief. It really works for me and passed the test first time.
Ansley M. - Tustin, CA

:images.png 1/13/2018 I finally passed my driving test. Thank you so much to Carlos who assist and look after me during my \lessons. I must say he is the calmest and the most encouraging driver.
Jordan P. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 1/12/2018 Instructor is really good. He helped me pass the test so easily. Would recommend him to anyone who’s learning as he is a very supportive and friendly instructor.  
Thanks.
Alexis E. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 1/12/2018 Great Experience!!
I took my lessons with Newport Driving School. I was lucky enough that I got Carlos as an instructor. The best thing is that he understands what it takes to pass and to be a safe driver. He helped me pass my test in the very first attempt.
Wyatt S.- Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 1/10/2018 Amazing teaching, professional service!! Passed my test on the first try. amazing teaching experience for me. Thank you so much Carlos for your support and instructing me in a professional way. I would definitely recommend Newport Driving School to my friend and relatives.
Kayla S. - Tustin, CA

:images.png 1/7/2018 I highly recommend this school. Carlos is professional and helpful. He is patient so that he helped me fix the problem one by one. He is friendly and kept building confidence for me. The most important thing was that he could find out the time satisfied my request. I did have an amazing experience at the Newport Driving School with Carlos.
Chenyao Y. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 1/8/2018 This morning was my first day with Carlos, OMG!!! He is definitely a good teacher of driving. Everybody can drive but Carlos is a good teacher for sure. All the concept of driving and understand traffic flow in USA that I have been looking for for last 5 years I got from him only in 30 minutes. I am so confidence now on the street and no longer afraid of the driving and OC traffic. I was so calm and comfy driving on the street!.
Ana T. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 1/7/2018 Carlos is a great instructor, I passed my driver test right after 3 hour lessons with him. He's very patient and give you a lot of valuable driving tips for your test. I highly recommend Newport Driving School to everyone!
Matilde C. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 1/5/2018

I highly recommend this school. Carlos is really helpful and experienced. He didn't only help me get my Driving License but helped me improve my driving as well. Very friendly and outgoing.
Predhiman J. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 12/15/2017

Very happy and pleased with Carlos professional service. He delivered as expected on a very timed and efficient basis. So glad we called him. Highly recommended!!!
Allan L.- Anaheim, CA

:images.png 12/05/2017

I was very nervous about getting my license but a friend recommended me to try out Newport Driving School. Can't say I am disappointed at all. They provided me excellent service and made me feel comfortable getting behind the wheel.
Charvi B. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 11/19/2017

Awesome
Just being in the comfort of your own home taking a test is really cool...u can cook help kids with homework and go back and finish your test if in class room u can't do that, that what make it so awesome.
Max G. - Newport Coast, CA

:images.png 11/18/2017

Great instruction
Great instruction, workable schedule and reasonable cost. Money well spent and bottom line is I now have my license and now feel confident on the road. I would recommend this school to my family and friends.
Jack B. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 11/17/2017

Passed driver's test on the first try
I used Newport Driving School for my daughter's driving lessons as my nerves would not allow me to do it. I would recommend them highly. The student driver will still need to practice in between lessons, but they really taught the basics, especially since the first time my daughter got behind the wheel of a car was with the instructor! She passed her driver's test on the first try!!!
Leslie B. - Corona del Mar, CA

:images.png 11/16/2017

Passed driver's test on the first try
I used Newport Driving School for my daughter's driving lessons as my nerves would not allow me to do it. I would recommend them highly. The student driver will still need to practice in between lessons, but they really taught the basics, especially since the first time my daughter got behind the wheel of a car was with the instructor! She passed her driver's test on the first try!!!
Valerie J. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 11/15/2017

Very fast and convenient
Very fast and convenient online traffic school. Easy to get through very minimal time spent. They would even electronically file your certificate with the courthouse. Much better than having to spend the whole day in a boring classroom.
Harol C. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 11/14/2017

A nearly immediate response from Carlos and Norma at Newport Driving School to my phone call provided me with the evidence and confidence that I was going to be taken care of with professionalism and confidence. The expertise of Carlos and Norma is spectacular! They are the ultimate Thanksgiving expression! Choose them for their prompt assistance and guidance for driving lessons and passing the driving test. We have already referred others to them. Thank you again and again! We will never forget you.
Nancy B. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 11/14/2017

Best school you will find, Newport Driving School offers great lessons and instructor. I passed on my first try and have nothin to regret. 5 stars !
Dhanisha T. - Tustin, CA

:images.png 11/13/2017

"Best experience hands off, I was super nervous for my driving test but Carlos is a great teacher and guaranteed I pass it on my first try. Thank you Newport Driving School"
Carolina D. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 11/08/2017

Carlos is the best instructor. I strongly recommend him.
Nikolai T. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 11/05/2017

Go to Carlos, he is a great teacher and you will pass on your first try! Trust me, I have experienced it first hand, you will learn a lot from him. Newport driving school is the way to go!!
Chirag A. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 11/03/2017

CARLOS is an excellent instructor and a great person! He genuinely cares about his students and ensures they pass their test. He is a skilful, experienced and an amazing driver and teacher. I passed my test on the first try, super easy! because of the confidence I had gained through Carlos' sessions. 10/10 recommend, I became a much better driver after taking classes with him.
Shaurya B. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 10/31/2017

Bravo to Carlos, my instructor He is the best!!!! I failed 3 times and now, with Carlos, I passed with only one error!!! And to add, he is funny! Which is very helpfull to be cool Thank you so much!!!
Ariane P. - Laguna Beach, CA

:images.png 10/19/2017

The best decision I made was choosing Newport Driving School and having Carlos as my instructor. He picked me up from home and was very helpful, and was a key in helping me pass my driving test!
Hareb T. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 9/19/2017

Newport driving school is really good. I passed the test with the instructor Carlos. He's funny guy and teaches me with patient. So I greatly recommend this driving school.
Susan S. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 9/15/2017

CARLOS is excellent! He is unlike other driving instructors because he goes above and beyond to help you and truly wants you to pass. Professional, skilled and flexible instructor. I had a great experience, 11/10 recommend.
Khehkash A. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 9/14/2017

Carlos is the perfect driving instructor--passed at first attempt with no problems at all!
Duncan P. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 8/31/2017

My experience at the Newport Driving School with Carlos was amazing! I passed my driving test right after one 2-hour lesson with Carlos. His calm personality and great sense of humor along with his great driving tips, helped me out the entire lesson. Carlos was patient, helpful, and made sure that you understood every possible scenario on the road. Not only is his service extremely professional, it is also convenient and affordable. The price is well worth it and you’ll feel as if you’re getting the bargain of your life. I would recommend Carlos and the Newport Driving School to everyone
Ala M. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 8/24/2017

Newport Driving School is a really good school! Carlos was my instructor and he was wonderful he taught me everything I needed to know and gave me confidence in myself. It's very affordable and it only took some classes to pass. Thanks to him I passed my driving test and now I can drive anywhere I want which is wonderful! I highly recommend newport driving school and Carlos forever thankful!
Perla T. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 8/17/2017

I would highly recommend this school. If you wanna learn good driving then go to this school, Carlos is a great teacher and he will give you tips and teach you techniques that no other school will teah you. I started off with 28 mistakes on the first day and in 3 sessions he got me down to 3. I passed my BTW test in one go with no problems. Great school!!
Daksh S. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 8/7/2017

I highly recommend Newport Driving School. Carlos is an experienced and skillful instructor. In the first driving class, itself he assesses our driving skills and helps us focus on correcting our errors while being patient towards us and makes us comfortable with driving, due to which I saved time and money not wasting on take too many classes. I passed my BWT and I am confident to drive a car. I am so happy and excited. Thank you so much Carlos & Team 😊!
Lizzy Rose. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 7/26/2017

I am glad I agreed on taking a class with Newport Driving School, I passed, he is a great instructor and very respectable. Thank you so much because without the help I received I would never received my drivers license.
Judith R. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 7/22/2017

Best Driving School in Newport Beach. I really enjoyed each lesson with Carlos, he is a very professional teacher with a lot of experience! I really recommend Newport Driving School!!
Natacha D.. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 5/30/2017

Not only did my son and most all his friends go to the Newport Driving School but they are my Tenants. They are a responsible, reliable and a professional company that I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get their license. In addition each student felt individual attention.
Susan S. - Newpot Beach, CA

:images.png 5/4/2017

In the last week I take one class in newport driving school they set up an appointment for my driving test and i pass at the first time , I recommend to visit this school it helps me a lot.
Sultan A. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 4/27/2017
I learn my car driving from this school. The training is really awesome worth your money. I specially thank my trainer Mr Carlos Adrianzen his driving advise really helped me a lot and all praise goes to him also my roommate Ashwin introduced this driving school . Mr Carlos thanks for everything as the examiner appreciated me with good remarks
Muralikrihsna N. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 4/14/2017
Carlos was an excellent coach. I just passed my drivers test and I am very excited. Best school in Orange County. I definitely recommend it! :)
Yamiles A. - MIssion Viejo, CA

:images.png 4/6/2017
I Strongly recommend this school. The instructors are all very nice and cool people and they know what their talking about. They teach you everything you need to know about the road and driving. Thank you Norma, Carlos, and Paul for helping me get my licenses.
Theodore B. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 4/5/2017

Carlos is the best! He helped me pass the behind the wheel test and fixed my bad driving habits. I would highly recommend Newport Driving School for any new drivers.
Natalia C - Irvine, CA

:images.png 3/23/2017
Carlos is the best instructor you can ever have. I learned a lot from him. And now with a license I only need to put in practice all what he taught me.
Amar M. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 5/11/2016
I've had another instructors teach me but Carlos is the best. Had my first driving class yesterday with him and I have learned so much in just 2 hours. With his help and guidance I am sure I will get my license.He is a true professional, I will recommend him to all of my friends who plan to get their license.

5/13/2016 -Update:After only 4 hours of practice with Carlos I managed to pass my behind the wheel test! Once again I stress that Carlos is a true professional, he concentrates on your weaknesses and doesn't move on to next step until you perfect that skill. I would of not get my license if Not Carlos. I would recommend it to anyone if asked, no doubt all your money is worth Carlos's lessons. Thank you very much to Carlos and Bewport Beach driving School you guys are the best!!
Nozanin S. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 3/21/2016
I had my first stick shift driving class with Carlos on Saturday. It was at 7 am for two hours and I learned so much. I really enjoyed how stress free the driving was. I surprisingly didn't stall at all and the two hours flew by. He taught me how to start the car without it being on, how to down shift and we even got the chance to drive on the street for a bit. I highly recommend coming here to learn how to drive manual. Since coming here I can drive my bfs Subaru better then him and eventually want to get my own manual car now.
Brianna H. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 11/6/2015
Carlos was great! My son Scott needed some extra practice to get ready for his third try. Carlos did an excellent job and corrected issues that caused him to fail on previous attempts. After two lessons with Carlos, he passed with flying colors (-4 only). I would highly recommend him, he is very experienced and knew exactly what Scott needed.
Steve P. - Trabuco Canyon, CA

:images.png 10/14/2015
I recommend Carlos highly. He is punctual, friendly, patient and very proffesional. He explain everything very well. I took my driving test today, Carlos came with me to the DMV and that calmed my nerves. I passed my test!   Thank you very much Carlos , you are the best!!!
Yesenia A. - Newport beach, CA

:images.png10/13/2015
Carlos gives you the feeling of success even before you take the test and the way he prepares you for the behind the wheel test is very well done and makes you a better and safer driver
Adrian A. - Santa Ana, CA

:images.png 10/2/2015 Previous review
Carlos was very friendly, patient and attentive. He made me feel confident and I didn't feel like he was rushing me to get to his next client. I highly recommend Carlos. He seems very confident that I will pass, being that he is my instructor. I will keep you posted!!

:images.png 10/10/2015  Updated review
 I passed on my first time!!! I am 100% sure it was because of Carlos and his help and support. THANK YOU CARLOS YOU ARE THE BEST!!!
Hannah J. - Los Angeles, CA

:images.png 10/1/2015
Carlos is AWESOME! I only took one class with him and I pass my driving test ! He is a good driving instructor. He not only taught me how to pass the test but also taught me how to drive as a safe driver!
Vin Sen L. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 9/15/2015
carlos was excellent he helped me pass my drivers test first try.
Ivan J. - Santa Ana, CA

:images.png 8/28/2015
We found out about the driving school online and we contacted them and got a response immediately! Carlos gave us the steps and procedures and booked us appointments, and as soon as we passed the written he was fully committed in making the time to go out with us and teach us for the behind the wheel test, he was with us all the way until the end. Carlos is really the best!
Areeb R. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 8/23/2015
Newport driving school is one of the best driving schools in the state as I have heard. Based on the reviews I chose to go ahead and make an appointment. All the reviews rated Carlos as the most capable and experienced instructor around. So far I have taken a total of four driving lessons with Carlos and feel confident enough to pass the driving test.
Meera N. - Newport Coast, CA

:images.png 8/18/2015
Carlos is a good man inside and out ,I learn a lot me and my sister how to drive and he was a good instructor I recommend it to any one wants to learn
Athba A. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 8/14/2015
What are you talking about? I know carlos for a long time he's the reason why i got my California license!! You are so rude !!
Sara F. - Newport Coast, CA

:images.png 7/15/2015
If you want to give your kids the best learn-to-drive experience in SoCal, enroll them at Newport Driving School. Carlos and his team of professionals will pick up your student, teach them to drive safely, and then prepare them to PASS their road test the first time!  All three of my daughters learned to drive and got licensed with the help of Carlos and Newport Driving School. They are the BEST!
Renee T. - Aliso Viejo, CA

:images.png 4/12/2015 Previous review
Carlos was very helpful and funny! He explained everything clearly and I passed! I knew a little bit about driving but my skills improved in only a couple of hours with Carlos. I highly recommend him!

:images.png 5/23/2015 Updated review
Thank you to Carlos and Newport Driving School for preparing my two children for their tests, in which they both passed on the first try! The price is AMAZING and my kids said that Carlos was a great at explaining things. :D
Sean P. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 4/14/2015
Carlos is a good teacher!! When i was driving .. He gave me confidence :3 it was so fun and confortable
Linda C. - Stanton, CA

:images.png 4/10/2015
I thought I knew how to drive until I drove with Carlos! I was really nervous to drive with someone other than my dad but Carlos explained everything in a simple but clear way. I learned the proper way to make perfect turns and how to back up correctly. I drove down the PCH, a perfect place for Carlos to test my 'changing' lanes skills, plus the view of the beach was an added bonus. I recommend Carlos to anyone who wants to pass the driving test!
Nicole P. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 3/19/2015
Took one class with Carlos and was already helpful to get only 3 mistakes during the driving test. Before the test Carlos played Funny Brazilian musics which made me relax and don't feel anxious, that was such really nice attitude from him. Actually I ended up doing great and had so much fun. Thanks Carlos and Newport driving school for being so nice and giving as much as attention I needed. Really appreciated on doing the class with the school and specially with Carlinhos.
Mi C. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 12/12/2014
Soy peruana y acabo de mudarme a California. He decidido sacar mi licencia de manejo ya que es muy importante para poder ir a trabajar sin depender de que nadie me este llevando o tomar transporte público y perder tiempo. Así que empecé a tomar clases de manejo en Newport Driving School. Empecé prácticamente de cero, pero el señor Carlos tiene una paciencia increíble y técnica para enseñar, así que resulta súper fácil captar rápidamente. Siento que estoy aprendiendo cada vez más y sin stress, realmente estoy muy contenta y recomiendo 100% las clases :)
Claudia B. - Lake Forest, CA

:images.png 8/23/2014
I took the manual driving lessons with Carlos and had a great experience. He was very good at making me feel comfortable while learning to drive stick.  The pace that he brought me up from the residential area up to regular traffic light streets was perfect and I was confident I could drive stick on my own by the end of the lesson. Thanks Carlos
Kevin B. - Mission Viejo, CA

:images.png 4/7/2014
My son needed driving experience on a stick shift vehicle.
He REALLY benefited from the  training he received from NDS.
Big shout out to the school as well for the following: The day of his driving training , my son left his cellphone in the NDS car. They found it and returned it to us.
Great bunch of guys! I highly recommend the School!
Stephen F. - Raisin City, CA

:images.png 2/28/2014
Newport Driving school is the best school ever and Carlos, my driving instructor is the best. I never wanted to drive before, as I was afraid about it, but Carlos was really patient with me and help me to be more confident behind the wheel. He's a great teacher and you can see that he cares about his students..I passed my written test the 1st time and I get my licence the 1st time as well with only 1 little mistake :) ..I would definitely recommend him and the school. They're the BEST and I will definitely miss driving with Carlos...thank you Carlos for everything !
Aude R. - Fountain Valley, CA

:images.png 8/23/2013
I took one behind-the wheel class with Carlos and it was really helpful. He helped me improve on my weak areas and gave me much confidence. I took my behind the wheel test and passed on my first try. I can say that his class was a huge help since I am able to drive with confidence from now on!
Ana B. - Santa Ana, CA

:images.png 8/8/2013
Hi everybody
I am a student here I failed the behind the wheels test twice even though I had passed the writing test with score 100!
I was totally disappointed and hopeless because I really needed to have my driving license ! So I called the Newport Driving School and they sent an instructor to train me,his name is Carlos,he is such a nice guy ,he is an expert in his work.He gave me a lesson and  he taught me well enough that I passed the test with a very good score and almost no mistakes!
THANK YOU CARLOS
Azadeh T. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 7/1/2013
Carlos is the best! I have taken classes with him and he is an excellent teacher. Initially I had zero knowledge about driving and two classes with him made me very confident. I have given the license test a couple of days back and thanks to him I passed it. I would suggest him to anyone who wants to learn drivin
Sadhana K. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 6/23/2013
I had so much of fear in touching my car. But Carlos helped me to get out of that fear and in no time i am surprised to see that i can drive and i hear from my family that i am a good driver. Any new driver who is looking forward for a teacher please contact Carlos. I have already booked him for my daughter who is just two years old now :-)
Ramalingam S. - Foothill Ranch, CA

:images.png 5/22/2013
We loved Newport Driving School.
The online and behind the wheels portion went really well for my teenage son, who passed both tests on the first try. The instructor was on time and communicated very well. I will use them again for my other kids.
Sandy B. - Ladera Ranch, CA

:images.png 4/5/2013
Over ten years ago from today I knew that I would need the necessary training to obtain my permit and furthermore Driver's License. The in class portion was a breeze I was supplied with all the necessary material. After I completed the in class portion I did not need to study because all of the material was covered in the classroom and provided practice tests. I passed my written exam on my first attempt. Once I received my permit I was ready for the behind the wheel portion. I was extremely excited but also nervous. Carlos, the behind the wheel instructor was extremely well trained and was very capable of being in control of the behind the wheel training session. He was able to notice that I was nervous and was able to calm my nerves on the road. He was extremely calm and extremely thorough when instructing me with all aspects involved when driving behind the wheel. My fears of driving for the first time were easily diminished because the instructor made me feel comfortable. The vehicle I was using had safety features as well. When I completed the training I took my driving exam and passed with only one mistake!!! Carlos made me extremely confident in my driving. It's important to ask questions if you have any. I will continue to recommend Newport Driving School to anyone looking for a driving school. Everyone that I have recommended have passed with flying colors. I was happy that I chose Newport driving school especially with the special packages/discounts. Newport Driving School is the #1 driving school period!
Bruce W. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 3/14/2013
Thanks guys!
Got my license today from Laguna Hills!It feels great.I want to thank the team at Newport Driving School for accommodating me at such a short notice. I had only 3 days left before my behind the wheel test and didnt feel confident enough to go ahead and take the test. When I called them up, they were willing to start my training(6 hrs) immediately and get me ready for it. Carlos was my instructor. He is simply fantastic(and funtastic:))! He teaches you driving tricks that you can master in a short period of time. With his interesting talks and funny jokes,he eases you of any nervousness . He instills confidence in you and makes driving a pleasure. I really enjoyed my driving class. Must say, these guys just know how to do it right!
Deepa S. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 3/16/2012
My driving instructor, Carlos, was excellent. He was a funny and nice guy but he's also a great driving teacher. He taught my brother, sister,, and me and we all passed are driving test on our first try. I had only a few weeks of experience. You will definitely learn to drive well
Brian W. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 3/14/2012
It was really great! I learned a whole lot. I passed my test with high score and everything they said that i was to expect happened! I was actually really happy with this school because as a new driver I was really nervous about being able to pass and stuff but after the classes I felt comfortable because i was well prepared. Great instructor, Ralph, taught me to drive stick-shift as well.
Alessandra C. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 3/13/2012
Thank you Newport Driving School, I just moved from another state and I didn't know how to drive, I called different places and I decided to go for Newport Driving School cause they were clear and honest they took the time to explain every question I had with regards to my license. I started taking lessons and within 2 weeks as they said I got my license. I can only say that everything they said it was going to be, did happen. I can recommend Newport Driving School cause I took lesson from them and I got my license as I was told. Thank You!!
Dianne F. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 3/13/2012
This driving school offers good instructors who make sure you are fully ready for the test and learn to drive quickly. It took me several lessons to learn to drive with no prior experience of driving, and i got my driver license in two weeks. The driving lesson right before the test was very helpful. I would recommend this school for everybody, especially for people who come from other countries- you will get the best instruction on rules, conditions and laws. Kim
Kim A. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 2/28/2012
Newport Driving School is an awesome school and they are very helpful in teaching you how to drive or helping you in any of your needs. The instructor Carlos was really helpful to me and taught me everything i needed to know on how to pass the driving test. I recommend Newport Driving School to anyone that needs help or wants to learn how to drive.
David B. - Santa Ana, CA

:images.png 1/31/2012
Carlos A. helped me with my appointments and contacted me fast. He really improved my driving skills and questions that would be asked on the DMV test. When I drove with him, he was very helpful and did not panic or scream, or do anything that would set me off! I like this driving school. The office and is very professional
Mary N. - Garden Grove, CA

:images.png 1/31/2012
I scheduled an appointment one day and the next day I was emailed promptly by an instructor name, Carlos Adrianzen, about the time and where I should meet. Carlos worked around my schedule and is very patient and prompt with his communication. He was very nice, funny, and calm when he taught me how to drive. He is a great with tips and give great pointers and small quiz questions to prepare me for when I drive out in the real world. I would recommend him to my family or friend.
Christina N. - Westminster, CA

:images.png 6/10/2010
Well first and foremost I have to admit that I didn't get my license til a little later than most everyone els. I had the grand plan of living in San Francisco and didn't think I would need a car. Years later I was still living in Orange County and although my eco-friendly ways won praise, it was a pain not to have a vehicle. So I succumbed and decided to buy a car, and tried to pass the test just on my own. Well I failed and my ego was pretty severely dinged. As I didn't drive regularly I figured taking classes at a driving school would help. I heard about Newport Driving School from a friend and so I signed up. Norma was my instructor and she was SOOO patient and wonderful throughout the whole experience. She immediately made me feel at ease (I was nervous for whatever reason) and the only thing that she recommended at the end of our sessions is to hold off on my lead foot (haha). Her suggestions while we were on the road and also the tips she provided on passing the test ensured that the 2nd time around I actually got my license and did not have to suffer the ignominy of having to take the test a 3rd time. My younger sisters also chose to go with Newport Driving School based on my experience (and passed with flying colors!) so I would highly recommend them to others. Hope this helps you guys out. :)
Andrea M. - Philadelphia, PA

:images.png06/01/2009
The instructors are friendly; Carlos has been very patient throughout, guiding me along even though I've never had experience driving before I begun taking classes. I was able to pass the test on the first try thanks to the quality of the lessons, good tips and constant feedback (not in a negative way) to ways to improve my driving techniques. I had wanted to go for a private instructor before I started taking lessons, but I'm glad I made the right choice. Thanks Carlos and Paul.
Laura Y. - Irvine,  CA

:images.png 05/04/2009
Why should you choose Newport Driving School? It Simply the Best. I was told by another Driving School that there are some people who should not drive and your one of them. Let's just say my confidence was low that anyone could help me, but Newport Driving School was willing and eager to help with cases like mine. Well after just three lesson I was able to passed my Driver Behind the Wheel test (On the First Try.) Here's the thing... Carlos (the Driving instructor) made me feel comfortable behind the wheel. He allowed me to take my time, pointed out my mistakes and how to correct them, continued to praise me when I did well and this in turn boosted my confidence. Newport Driving School wants you to pass the tests, but they also want the client to be good, safe drivers. Even after the DMV tests are passed the instructions and training continues to ensure a happy, safe, and knowledgeable driver. So if your debating which school to go with it's an easy choice: Newport Driving School.  Thank you Carlos.
Penny S. – Huntington Beach,  CA

:images.png 04/20/2009
WOW!!!!I do a good job i have 0 mistakes out of 15.im proud of my self as well as my instructor. I’m very, very happy that i passed my driving test for one take only.im so glad that i choose CARLOS as my driving instructor, he do a good job, knowledgeable, patience ,& fun to be a with making jokes etc. Do really his best to teach his student to be a safe driver & pass. NEWPORT DRIVING SCHOOL is the best. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!thank you a lot.
Lizel M.. – Costa Mesa,  CA

:images.png 04/13/2009
Newport Driving School is the best driving school in California. The teachers are patient knowledge and with big experience. I took 3 driving classes an I had a a test in 2 weeks, Carlos took me to the DMW and reminded me the last basic stuff. I was very nervous that day but Carlos made me calm down telling a lot of jokes and making me confident that I will past the test, which I did with the first time and I got only 4 mistakes out of 15. I will definitely recommend this school to all my friends.
Thanks a lot Newport Driving School!!!!
Alyshuks S. – Newport Coast, CA

:images.png 03/24/2009
I really enjoyed my lessons with Carlos, he is an excellent instructor. I learned to drive with him within 16 hours. I really enjoyed my time in the car...(very comfortable car). Carlos helped me get over my fears on the freeway and made learning fun. He always helped me to correct mistakes, with patience and understanding and also gave positive feedback when I did something well. These things were then written into my progress book for each lesson so I could then see over time how my driving had improved. I passed my theory and driving test at first time...Way to go! I don't think that I would have done this without his encouragement.
I have now recommended my IVC classmates take the driving lesson at Newport Driving school.
Thanks Carlos for believing in me.
HotKat T. – Newport Coast, CA

:images.png 03/17/2009
Newport Driving School was a great investment for me as a driver preparing for the road test part of attaining my license. My instructor was very friendly and comfortable to drive with, in addition to giving me wonderful tips and methods to help me do well for my exam. I not only passed, but I passed with no errors, thanks to this school. A great choice, they are very happy to help you with whatever driving education r preparation you might need. They get an A+ from me!
Larry H. – Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 03/03/2009  
I’m a student at Irvine Valley College majoring in sociology. I had a wonderful driving instructor named Carlos who helped me over come all my fears in driving, taught me so much that I will always remember. Today morning for the first time I passed my driving test. It's very inspiring and exciting to be on my own now, no more walking to school or work. THANK YOU SO MUCH CARLOS
Sara T.- Irvine, CA

:images.png 02/24/2009
I major in business at OCC. I've just passed the driving test in the morning.
I'm so happy I could find this driving school because I had a great experience! Carlos is the best driving teacher ever! He does know his stuff. You'll know what you need for the test and also, he's a funny guy. I felt nervous before the test but he let me relax. One more thing, he can pick you up and drop you off anywhere. I want to recommend this school to my friends. Thank you, Carlos!!
Silver B. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 02/22/2009
Newport Driving school is a fantastic Driving school! I only took one class with them and passed my driving test the first time with very minimal mistakes. Carlos is a great instructor and because of him I felt at ease during my test. Before the test, he picked me up and told me everything I needed to know. This school is an excellent school if your looking to get your license quick. I really enjoyed all the help and support they offered. Thanks Newport Driving School.
Yaseen S. – Newport Coast, CA

:images.png 02/18/2009
I am the engineering student of UCI. And I just pass the driving test yesterday morning. It’s so exciting when I KNEW I have passed the test because I was failed last time with another driving school. Carlos helped me a looooooooooooot not only teaching u how to drive the car! He came to pick me up, before I joined the test, I told Carlos I AM A LITTLE NERVOUS, and he talked to me some funny thing and let me relax! Thank you!! Carlos!
Angela Q. – Irvine, CA

:images.png 01/27/2009  
I had a great experience with Newport Driving School. They picked me up from my home and I drove nearby DVM area before the test. They provided me really useful tips and I passed the test in very first time. I recommend Newport Driving School to everyone and I give a five star to them. We also had a issue with the current DMV rule but Carlos revolved that very professionally. I appreciate his effort. However overall, I recommend this to everyone.
Chandranath M. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 01/01/2009
Carlos from Newport Driving School. Help me pass my written test and help me pass my driving test in 2 Days. now I start a new year with a driver license. Thanks Carlos
Thomas I. Irvine, CA

:images.png 12/12/2008
after being shown how to drive by a relative I did a behind the wheels test and failed. Carlos from Newport driving school gave me 2 hours behind the wheel instruction and thereafter I sat for my test and passed it. Newport, you have a good instructor. Thank you!!!!!!!
Wangare U. Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 12/09/2008
After my folks failed miserably to teach me driving, I searched for good driving schools in my area and found Newport Driving schools best option. I took 12 hrs behind the wheel classes. All classes were simply worth it. Techniques taught by them make driving as simple as possible. Thanks to Carlos for those last-minute tricks before the driving test, made me get my driver’s license in first shot. Indeed, this driving school is worth.
Peter N. – Irvine, CA

:images.png 12/02/2008
This driving school offers good instructors who make sure you are fully ready for the test and learn to drive quickly. It took me several lessons to learn to drive with no prior experience of driving, and i got my driver license in two weeks. The driving lesson right before the test was very helpful. I would recommend this school for everybody, especially for people who come from other countries- you will get the best instruction on rules, conditions and laws.
Olesia S. Newport Coast, CA

:images.png 10/31/2008
I probably would've failed my driving test if it weren't for my instructor, Norma. Not only did she really help get all the fundamentals set, she also calmed my nerves quite a bit right before the test. For anyone in the area I would highly recommend the Newport Driving School Drive Test package, which comes with a car to use for the test, an hour practice, and pick up / drop off. It's a flat rate of $165 so if you have to wait an hour for your test to start, they won't charge you more. I had to wait 40 minutes, and I spent the time chatting with my instructor, Norma. I feel this really calmed me down and she really boosted up my confidence. When I was taking the road test, I didn't feel nervous at all!
Norma was excellent at wrapping up all the little things I need to do while taking the test. And, she really had some very good advice on how to handle cramped parking lots (something none of my past instructors went into). In conclusion, I passed with only 4 errors. Thanks Norma!
Bhan G. Garden Grove, CA

:images.png 07/03/2008
I really believe that I would have failed my driving test if it wasn't for Carlos. Driving has always made me so nervous that I avoided getting my license for years.
I have to admit; my first two lessons were with a different instructor that I was less than satisfied with. His teaching style just didn't suit me. However, my final lesson was with Carlos and it really changed everything. He made me relaxed and even kept me entertained. I went home a confident and comfortable driver (which was all I really needed). He also really went out of his way to accommodate me on the day of my test after some scheduling mix ups (on my part, not his). We practiced a little for the last time and he took me to the DMV, which really made all the difference in the world. I highly recommend Carlos from Newport Driving School, especially for drivers that just need a little bit a of confidence.
Boo W. - Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 06/26/2008
After coming to US I figured that driving is must here. As soon as I got vacation from school, driving was the first and the most important thing that I had to learn. I joined Newport driving classes. I was planning to spend nearly 15-20 days to learn driving as this was the first time I was ever trying to drive in my life. But my Instructor, Norma, guided me so well that within a week I became a very comfortable and confident driver. At the end of week, I gave my driving test and I passed it. All thanks to Norma. She was very calm while teaching so I never felt nervous while learning.
I am very happy to get the license. I am very thankful to Newport Driving School and especially Norma who helped me to achieve the first step of getting self-dependent.
Raima K. – Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 06/26/2008
Before taking classes at Newport Driving School, I had never driven a car. Right after I took about 6 classes there, and thanks to Carlos, I passed the driving test. It was the first time for me to take a test! The instructor, Carlos, was very patient and excellent at teaching. I had nothing to do but just followed his instruction. Now I got a license, and I am very happy with that.
Jay M. – Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 06/13/2008
I have been driving in the UK for 10 years and had to take my California Driving Test. This was going to be difficult as I had picked up so many bad habits!
Carlos was able to teach me all the necessary skills and give me the confidence in myself to get over my nerves and pass the test first time. He was friendly, knowledgeable and very nice to work with.
I would highly recommend Newport Driving School and Carlos to anyone taking their driving test, (new drivers and experienced drivers also). They have a very professional service and get brilliant results. Carlos made practicing for the test fun and certainly taught this old dog some new tricks.
Many thanks!!!
Becky S. - London, UK

:images.png 06/03/2008
Hi there! I’m Ria i just want to share my unforgettable happen just today...this day god with Carlos from Newport driving school. I am hopeless and disappointed that I failed two times in DMV san clemente, but i still i have one more chance so I said to myself i need to find driving instructor because even i know how to drive in Philippines but here is different, so i start to open and surf driving school though internet because i only have 3days to prepare for my last chance appointment to DMV san clemente again....lots of worries because if I failed this time it make me hard to get the license.so when I start to surf I get the Newport number and start to call them and Carlos his the one who entertained me and give me hope that this time i can make it...ooh my god I don’t know that time if i believe him because its only on the phone.., but when we meet this morning i said to myself that i trust this person because the way he talk and teach me.., even its just one hour session would you believe that i make it! I got it!!!wowwwww I almost cried when I past the test I can’t believe BECAUSE of Carlos you’re the savior CARLOS hahahahahha! thank you for the lesson and the courage i never ever forget that this is one of my achievement...thanks again!
Ria E. - San Clemente, CA

:images.png 05/27/2008
I recently moved to California after having lived in cities like London and Toronto, where a driver's license is not necessary. I used to find driving very difficult (my husband had no luck in teaching me) and doubted that I would be able to get a license after only taking 8 hours of lessons. Lucking, I had a very patient and encouraging instructor named Carlos who helped me pass my driving test in less than 3 weeks. My husband was so impressed by Carlos's ability to teach me that he knows refers to him as the "miracle worker"!
Fairyal D. - Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 05/06/2008
I passed my behind the wheel test at the first time and I can honestly say that all the credit goes to the Newport Driving School and its kind staff. They create a casual environment during the classes while teaching you. And with teaching I really mean it, they never yell and are always patient. For the exam day, they really are encouraging and prepare you the way you feel comfortable and they make sure you know what you will face during the course. Their experience is infinite which is something I really value. Thanks, NDS!
Hasan C. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 04/25/2008
I failed the first behind-the-wheel test. Sitting on the campus at UCI, I spotted the small advertisement of the Newport Driving School. I ventured to call them, and that was the best decision I have ever made in selecting a Driving School. It was a great school in terms of prompt response from the staff in the office (Ms. Norma) and the Instructor (Mr. Carlos). Instead of yelling at me like the former instructor at other school, Carlos encouraged and gave me a lot of astute instructions about how to pass the behind-the-wheel and defensive driving techniques. Courteously, friendly, and encouragingly Carlos did his job very well. If I have to recommend someone who want to pass the behind-the-wheel exam, I have no hesitation to tell him/her that " You should go to Newport Driving School".
Trau D. – Irvine, CA

:images.png 03/10/2008
Overall, I'm glad that I chose NDS. The person I was always in contact with, Norma, was always very courteous and worked to be flexible with my tight schedule. My instructor, Azita, was patient and good-natured, and sincerely wanted to help me improve. Carlos, who took me to my exam, was excellent in giving me useful tips and helping me feel relaxed and confident--plus he kept watch as much as he could in case he had to contest my score--but no need--I passed on the first try! If you want results I would definitely recommend this school.
Nanette F. Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 12/11/2007
for me Newport Driving school was the best way for me to learn how to drive. this school has been in my family u can say well because Carlos taught both my mom and my aunt and they both past the behind the wheel test for the DMV and they really didn’t know how to drive at all and not just that they were the type of person that get really nervous behind the wheel and well that wasn’t a obstacle for Carlos because he helped them pass go Newport Driving School yay ya.
Yesica R. – Fullerton, CA

:images.png 11/26/2007
Newport Driving School was a very good program to get the 6 hours required behind the wheel. With courteous and knowledgeable instructors, Newport Driving School helped me learn the basics of driving. During the driving test, the vehicle Newport Driving School provided did not function and while it looked like I was not going to be able to take the test, they did everything they could by changing the vehicle and talking to the DMV and I was able to take the test and pass. Those events truly illustrated their commitment to providing students with the best service on their road to get the license.
Danny K. – Fullerton, CA

:images.png 10/23/2007
Thanks to NDS, I just passed my driving test with 3 errors. I was made to go 2 rounds because the tester couldn't find any mistakes. Carlos really helped to make me feel confident, and he also gave a lot of tips to passing the test. And what a personality! Doug and Abby are really nice too. You will have a good time learning from NDS, the instructors are very patient and respectful. I do not regret shelling out 600 bucks for the driver safety course as it pretty much promised everything it said it would, getting the license in the shortest amount of time. I would highly recommend NDS to anyone.
Tim G. – Costa Mesa, CA

:images.png 09/25/2007
Newport Driving School was great! I passed with only 3 mistakes thanks to them. My mom feels like I'm a really good driver now. Go Newport Driving School!
Triny A. Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 08/02/2007
I passed: Thanks to Newport Driving School I was able to pass my driving test the first time with only 6 errors. They really helped a lot.
Lauren K. – Newport Beach, CA 

:images.png 07/27/2007
The Driving Test: I just passed my driving school test with only two mistakes! I definitely couldn't have done it without Newport Driving school's help! The actual test can be very tricky and the school support and helped me through the whole process. I am very grateful. Thank you, the whole world,!!!!
Emma S. - Santa Ana, CA

:images.png 07/22/2007
GREAT: they helped me sooooooo much with everything i needed to know. the instructors are really nice and funny too. if you don’t go here you are making a mistake!!!
Devin S. – Huntington Beach, CA

:images.png 07/02/2007
YESS!!!: Newport Driving school is seriously the best!!! all of the instructors there are awesome and help so much with learning how to drive! Everyone is so friendly and they make people want to learn. I’m going to pass my driving test with flying colors because of NDS!!!! They are all awesome and no one should go another place... trust me :) !!!!
Jane X. - Irvine, CA 

:images.png 06/28/2007
Very Good: Newport driving school is the best school. The instructors are very friendly and helpful. They teach the right things and help us to get over all the difficulties that we face during driving. They do not make us nervous. they have very good reputation.
Meenakshi K. - Irvine, CA

:images.png 04/26/2007
Newport Driving School: The instructors were awesome! I learned everything i needed to pass the driving test at the DMV and didn't have to worry about being nervous on the day of the test. They helped me with my weaknesses and didn't make me practice what i had already mastered.
Irene H. Newport Beach, CA

:images.png 06/01/2007
The instructors are friendly; Carlos has been very patient throughout, guiding me along even though I've never had experience driving before I begun taking classes. I was able to pass the test on the first try thanks to the quality of the lessons, good tips and constant feedback (not in a negative way) to ways to improve my driving techniques. I had wanted to go for a private instructor before I started taking lessons, but I'm glad I made the right choice. Thanks Carlos and Paul.
Laura Y. - Irvine,  CA

:images.png 04/26/2005
Newport Driving School: The instructors were awesome! I learned everything i needed to pass the driving test at the DMV and didn't have to worry about being nervous on the day of the test. They helped me with my weaknesses and didn't make me practice what i had already mastered.
Irene H. Newport Beach, CA

Best reviews on the web!

"Orange County's leader in providing Drivers Education"